1. Welcome to RCTen.com, a friendly place where you can exchange with others Team Associated fans. We are a community totally dedicated to give you the best support for all your Team Associated, Reedy and XP products!!!
    Get the best out of your car or truck and JOIN US today. IT'S FREE and it only takes few seconds!
    Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter

Hi, binding problem

Discussion in 'RC 8e / 8Be / 8.2e' started by Jay, Aug 29, 2013.

  1. Jay

    Jay New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    My transmitter keeps blinking the green binding light. I have tried it many times not sure what I'm doing wrong. The reciver has a solid green light and everything is functioning normally.

    I couldn't set the fail safe position because of this.

    I hold down the binding button and turn on the remote and then release it after the red and green flashes. Then press the reciever button and turn on car. Seem to work but the light on the transmitter won't turn solid green as it keeps blinking.

    Any suggestions thanks.
     
  2. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7,038
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    What is your radio model?
     
  3. Jay

    Jay New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi

    thanks for the reply, is the xp2g came with the rtr


     
  4. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7,038
    Likes Received:
    1,530
  5. Jay

    Jay New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hold it till the red and green flash and a beep before I let it go. Still the led blink in the transmitter but the reciever (solid green) and transmitter works fine even with the blink.

    thanks for the link, as I have the booklet. I might have to call tech support, just hate to be on hold.
     
  6. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7,038
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    Don't know what's going on with the radio :(

    Why did you wanted to rebind it?
     
  7. Jay

    Jay New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    because when I turn it on it was blinking so I thouht it wasn't bind or something. Anyway call up AE while I was on break now. The guy told me it was a misprint, or some just blink, nothing wrong with it. Cheap remote, probably pick up the 70 dollar futuba to replace it. Should have gotten the factory team one now that I about it. Since the ESC will need to be replace soon.

    thanks for the help.
     
  8. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7,038
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    Let us know what will happen
     
  9. Hucky

    Hucky New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have the same blinking binding light on mine too and I thought the same as you, that my transmitter and receiver weren't binding properly. It's good to know there's nothing wrong with it.
     
  10. Out4sand

    Out4sand New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just bought 2 SC10RS's for my son and I and both of them do the blinking thing and only the steering servo works if I turn on the radio first. If I turn the car on first, all things work fine except the blinking binding light on the controller.
     
  11. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7,038
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    Try to rebind them
     
  12. Out4sand

    Out4sand New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    I tried several times on both cars. The directions that come with the radio state the same thing in step 1 and step 3. I'm not sure if there is an additional step that I'm missing.
     
  13. zayyu

    zayyu New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi bro i wanna know where the reciever button is on the sc 10 rs?? hoping you wud reply by the ealist
    regards
    zayyu
     
  14. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7,038
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    Check previous page, there is a link to a pdf file
     
  15. Addidis

    Addidis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    6
    Known misprint in manual. To confirm contact AE support by email. Had the same thing. Guess they dont expect us to read it , or it to be worth posting an update online. Cost me a weekend of driving waiting for response.
     
Loading...

Share This Page