Upgrade your account to RCTen Factory Team Member to remove ads.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Stop lurking and join thousands of Team Associated enthusiasts, bashers and racers of any levels.
Click to join us and enjoy all the benefits reserved to registered members! IT'S FREE and it only takes few seconds!

Log in/Sign up with Facebook
Log in/Sign up with Twitter

This notice is not displayed to registered members.

Hi, binding problem

Discussion in 'RC8e / RC8Be / RC8.2e / RC8B3e' started by Jay, Aug 29, 2013.

  1. Jay

    Jay New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    My transmitter keeps blinking the green binding light. I have tried it many times not sure what I'm doing wrong. The reciver has a solid green light and everything is functioning normally.

    I couldn't set the fail safe position because of this.

    I hold down the binding button and turn on the remote and then release it after the red and green flashes. Then press the reciever button and turn on car. Seem to work but the light on the transmitter won't turn solid green as it keeps blinking.

    Any suggestions thanks.
     
  2. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    8,832
    Likes Received:
    1,954
    Trophy Points:
    113
    What is your radio model?
     
  3. Jay

    Jay New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi

    thanks for the reply, is the xp2g came with the rtr


     
  4. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    8,832
    Likes Received:
    1,954
    Trophy Points:
    113
  5. Jay

    Jay New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I hold it till the red and green flash and a beep before I let it go. Still the led blink in the transmitter but the reciever (solid green) and transmitter works fine even with the blink.

    thanks for the link, as I have the booklet. I might have to call tech support, just hate to be on hold.
     
  6. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    8,832
    Likes Received:
    1,954
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Don't know what's going on with the radio :(

    Why did you wanted to rebind it?
     
  7. Jay

    Jay New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    because when I turn it on it was blinking so I thouht it wasn't bind or something. Anyway call up AE while I was on break now. The guy told me it was a misprint, or some just blink, nothing wrong with it. Cheap remote, probably pick up the 70 dollar futuba to replace it. Should have gotten the factory team one now that I about it. Since the ESC will need to be replace soon.

    thanks for the help.
     
  8. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    8,832
    Likes Received:
    1,954
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Let us know what will happen
     
  9. Hucky

    Hucky New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    I have the same blinking binding light on mine too and I thought the same as you, that my transmitter and receiver weren't binding properly. It's good to know there's nothing wrong with it.
     
  10. Out4sand

    Out4sand New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just bought 2 SC10RS's for my son and I and both of them do the blinking thing and only the steering servo works if I turn on the radio first. If I turn the car on first, all things work fine except the blinking binding light on the controller.
     
  11. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    8,832
    Likes Received:
    1,954
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Try to rebind them
     
  12. Out4sand

    Out4sand New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tried several times on both cars. The directions that come with the radio state the same thing in step 1 and step 3. I'm not sure if there is an additional step that I'm missing.
     
  13. zayyu

    zayyu New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi bro i wanna know where the reciever button is on the sc 10 rs?? hoping you wud reply by the ealist
    regards
    zayyu
     
  14. AERacer

    AERacer Administrator Staff Member Moderator Factory Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    8,832
    Likes Received:
    1,954
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Check previous page, there is a link to a pdf file
     
  15. Addidis

    Addidis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Known misprint in manual. To confirm contact AE support by email. Had the same thing. Guess they dont expect us to read it , or it to be worth posting an update online. Cost me a weekend of driving waiting for response.
     
  16. Jmiles8701

    Jmiles8701 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I'm trying to find my xp2g radio with the XP receiver. It's a TRS 403 SSI four channel and when found the instructions for the binding procedure both the light on the radio and the light on the receiver continue to blink red and green but will not finish the bind. What am I doing wrong?
     
  17. Addidis

    Addidis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I believe it is a known bug in the instructions. My b4.2 radio did this it just keeps blinking that means its good. I emailed tower support and they got back to me
     
  18. Jmiles8701

    Jmiles8701 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    They DID get back to you? ...what did they say? Now I seem to have major issues.:mad:
    For some reason when I plug in a battery and turn everything on nothing happens. My first thought was I need to rebind the radio to the receiver. Apparently I'm figuring out there is a typo in the instructions on how to do that so I'm struggling to get that figured out. At first when I follow the instructions both the binding light on the radio and on the receiver would flash red and green and continue to flash red and green and not complete the bind process. Now, for some reason I can't even get the receiver to turn on. When I cycle the power switch from off to on, the receiver flashes once red and then goes out. I can't get it to do anything else.
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2015
  19. Addidis

    Addidis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
  20. Jmiles8701

    Jmiles8701 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    The problem I WAS having is that it wouldn't stop alternating green/red. Now the radio asks fine, the receiver won't do anything. Grrrrr!
     

Share This Page

Upgrade your account to RCTen Factory Team Member to remove ads.